Celebrating the International Year of Crystallography!

Find what's going on at the Official IUCr IYCr2014 page or the ECA IYCr2014 page.

ECA Individual travel grant for students participating in the ECM meetings

The European Crystallographic Association will distribute travel grants among the particpating students, to encourage the participation of a large diversity of young researchers. [More Information]

Seventh Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize of the European Crystallography Association and European Neutron Scattering Association (ECA-ENSA)

The European Crystallographic Association (ECA) and the European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) announce the call for nominations for the Seventh Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize in honour of the late Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut, and in memory of his scientific achievements and cornerstones in crystallography and in neutron scattering.Read more... [2015 call, PDF].

Call for nominations for the ECA Perutz Prize 2015

The European Crystallographic Association is pleased to announce the Eight Max Perutz Prize, that will be awarded in recognition of meritorious achievements in any branch of crystallography to an individual scientist clearly affiliated with the ECA. Read more here....

Second European Crystallography School (Mieres (Asturias) , Spain — Monday 31st August to Saturday 5th September 2015)

The European Crystallographic Association (ECA) and the University of Oviedo invite the world-wide crystallographic community (and all scientists and students working in any related field) to an intensive session of working together and learning crystallography from each other.

With help from our sponsors, we have achieved a registration cost of 570 euros (young academic, including accommodation and meals). We expect to have student bursaries available to reduce the cost further for a limited number of attendees. The number of attendees is limited to 90 students.

The application deadline is March 31st, 2015.

More Information at http://ecs2.ecanews.org/

Up-to-date information about the forthcoming ECM congress

ECA in a nutshell

Find a short introduction to the association and our activities by downloading the ECA leaflet (click on the cover image).
You can also get it in printed form at IUCr and ECA meetings, or through one of the Executive Committee members.

7th Perutz Prize awarded to Prof. Randy J. Read (read more)

6th Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize awarded to Dr. Johan Chang (read more)



The history of ECA logo

About this Website

ECA partners